The first book on my list would have to be Cinder by┬áMarissa Meyer. I loved the whole idea behind the story. It’s basically a retelling of Cinderella, but instead of her being a girl, Cinder is a Cyborg. I just really liked the twist on it because it was something so different then what I was used to reading. I’ve really been into books that aren’t totally the same as all other YA books, so that’s why I was so happy with this series!

cinder_book_cover

The second book that I loved was The Selection by Kiera Cass. I love this book because it’s about a girl who lives in a lower caste who pretty much going to be that caste her whole life, until the price says that he’s looking for a wife and any girl in the whole system can pretty much apply, and she does’t want to at first because she has a boyfriend already that’s a secret, but she ends up doing it anyways for the boyfriend and also her parents. So, I loved this play on a story. I really liked it because again, it wasn’t anything like what I had read before.

10507293

And, the last one that I loved was Shatter me by┬áTahereh Mafi. The one thing that I really liked about all these books is that they are a series. I don’t really read that many books that aren’t in a series because I really tend to get attached with the characters that I’m reading from. I really liked this book because of the love triangle and the fact that she’s this girl who has a power, which is that she can’t touch anyone because if she does, then they die. I mean that’s a pretty powerful power, and she really struggled with that, so I liked the journey she went on through the stories.

Shatterme1

So, these are just some of the books that I have really enjoyed this past year. What are some of your favorite books that you’ve read this year?

